The KCMSA leadership is made up of our Executive Committee and the Board of Directors, all of whom are nominated annually and voted upon at our annual membership meeting in the spring.

Alliance in the NewsClick Here


The 2018-19 Leadership Team is as follows:

Executive Committee (Officers of the Alliance)
President Susan Jebson
President Elect Blesie Beaumier & Eileen Brader
Immediate Past President Alexis Boyden
Recording Secretary Louise Eastman
Corresponding Secretary Christine Pfennig
Treasurer Andrea Maison
Assistant Treasurer Jennifer Baguley
Parliamentarian Nancy Fody
Standing Committees
Legislative Chair Patricia Dalton
Nominating Chair Alexis Boyden
By-Laws Revision Committee Marianne Delavan 
Archivist Karen Begrow
Membership & Newcomers Chair
Charitable Committee Chair Andrea Maison
Member Communications Chair Alexis Boyden
Charity Event Chair
Website Deborah Shumaker
Social Media Eileen Brader
Branding & Design
Health Promotions Chair
Grant Writing/Award Application Chair Laura Roether
Social Chair

  • Musings
Eileen Brader

Irene Betz

Task Forces
Baxter Community Center Holiday Party Colleen Endres & Alexis Boyden
Doctors & Their Families Make a Difference (Pink Bag Initiative) Kim Shammas & Connie Mead
Time & Talent Blesie Beaumier
Judge Gardner’s Closet Andrea Haidle
Special Interests
Book Club Kathy Kendall
Gavel Club Karen Begrow
“Young Alliance” Chair Laura Kozminski & Laura Roether
Community Boards
Kent Medical Foundation Irene Betz &
Deb Shumaker
No announcement available or all announcement expired.